X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Carter Releases

Does anyone use a Carter Backstrap for hunting? I just traded a case for one and was wandering. I'm new to the back tension releases and appreciate your input!

Thanks,
    Semper Fidelis,
    David Miller
    GySgt USMC
    Some people spend an entire lifetime wondering if they made a difference in the world. But, the Marines don't have that problem.

Ronald Reagan, President of the United States; 1985

Originally posted by Marine Hunter View Post
    Does anyone use a Carter Backstrap for hunting? I just traded a case for one and was wandering. I'm new to the back tension releases and appreciate your input!

Thanks,
    Marine hunter, I don't use the backstrap, but I do use the Loesch trubacktension release for hunting. This release works on the same principle as the backstrap.
    I have never had any problems shooting deer with it. SEE AVITAR
    Life should be measured by how many selfless acts of kindness someone does to positively influence somebody else's life.

Gt500,Bodoodle,Bstinger,
    Easton fatboys, 28" DL, 53lbs

Comment

If you have TP in any form this type of release will help alot. It help me thru a severe case of TP. It will take alittle time to get use to it. Measure your holding wieght & set the backstrap to go off between 1 &2 pounds heavier . You will shoot better. The first time might scare you when it goes off. No more punchamatic.
      Life should be measured by how many selfless acts of kindness someone does to positively influence somebody else's life.

Gt500,Bodoodle,Bstinger,

Comment

Ray Ray is right, set 1 or 2 pound heavier than your hold weight.
        Enjoy your Carter
        Roger @ VIERANAS SAFARIS

Courage is what it takes to stand up and speak. Courage is also what it takes to sit down and listen - Winston Churchill

Comment

Originally posted by Nampom View Post