Heres 1 for ya'll self fletchers

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Heres 1 for ya'll self fletchers

I have seen alot of fletching question on here and now its my turn. When fletching arrows with a 3 blade broadhead using 3 fletches do you match the fletches to the blades? I am seeing people on here now fletching with 4 fletches using mini blazers ( I really want to try that) are you matching the blazers up to be in line with the blades? If not are you putting them in between?

Overall 4 fletch mini blazer users are you happy with the setup or do you wish you had stayed with 3 regular blazers?
    I NEVER make mistakes, I thought I did once but I was mistaken.

It is a fallacy that you need to match up your vanes with the blades to make your broadheads fly true. What is really important is that your bow is tuned for shooting broadheads and that your arrows are correctly spined. I have been shooting 4 mini Blazers for two years now and will probably never change my set up unless something better comes along. So to answer your question, I am very happy with using the 4 Mini's and even my 125gr two blade Silver Flames fly like darts.

TEXAS
    2011 PURE MAX 1
    2014 ENERGY 35 XTRA
    2015 SYNERGY MAX 1
    Elite Archery Pro Staff
    Proud Member of the Texas Boys
    BH and HTC Nashville

Comment

I dont think that trying to line up the fletch with the broadhead blades would make any difference in arrow flight. I am currently shooting NAP crossfire broadheads. The blades turn freely on the center shaft just like the original Razorbak 5.
      As far as 4 fletch vs 3 fletch go, I hunted with arrows that were fletched with 4-3" feathers for several years. These carried a broadhead better than the same arrow fletched with 3-5" feathers. Simple physics will tell that the more fletching surface on the arrow the better it will control the flight of the arrow.
      ArrowStar1

I've spent over 32 years of my life Bowhunting, the rest I just wasted.