GT500 burger hole alignment

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• GT500 burger hole alignment

I am total newb to Elite bows. Just got a Gt500 last week and started to set up a ripcord on it, but I am having trouble getting it to fit correctly. In order for the rest to fit correctly and be fairly level, the arrow would line up above the burger hole. The attached picture kinda shows what I'm talking about.

Has anybody had this problem and what was your solution?

Thanks for any help!
    Last edited by 48down; 11-11-2008, 02:24 PM.

I use the cable slide rod as a reference... Might want to set it up through the middle somewhere of the burger hole and use the Cable rod as reference for alignment... Some folks use a laser to align or a level to help acheive perfect alignment,,.,
    2012 Elite Answer

As Iron sharpens Iron., So one man sharpens another...Prov:27:17

Comment

I haven't been able to adjust the rest low enough to allow the arrow to get alignment with the burger hole. If I put the rest that low then the arm hits the shelf went it falls upon the shot.

Sorry if I'm not making any sense.
      Last edited by 48down; 11-11-2008, 05:24 PM.

Comment

maybe a better picture

Comment

I believe alot of gt500 owners will tell you their drop away rests hit the shelf when shot. This is okay as long as you do not have fletching contact with the rest. Most set ups I've seen on the gt500 has the botom of the arrow going through the center of the berger holes or maybe a little higher.

Comment

Why is better to have the arrow in the burger holes? It is suppose to be the center of the string?

Thanks!
            WWW.CAZANDOCONARCO.ES
            Bohning Pro Hunting Staff
            Winners Choice Custom Bowstrings Pro Hunter
            Doinker Hunt Staff
            Vital Archery Pro Staff

Comment